Sharing your bike with friends is easy and can be done remotely. You can share access whether LINKA is locked or unlocked.
Sharing your LINKA lock
To give a user access to your LINKA lock, Tap User Icon in the bottom bar of the home screen > button > Enter the guest user’s email address > Invite
A user can also request access to your LINKA lock by attempting to connect to the lock. Here are instructions for the guest user:
i. To request access, download the LINKA app, sign up or login, select the lock you wish to pair with and press the button on the LINKA lock to make it discoverable by the smartphone.
ii. If the LINKA lock is unlocked, the LED indicator will begin blinking blue (and remain blinking red if locked), identifying that the device is now in discoverable mode. New user will also hear an audible start-up tone.
iii. Once the new user’s smartphone tries to connect with the lock, the app will allow the new user to send a permission request to the lock’s owner.
iv. Once the request is approved by the owner, the new user will receive an email notifying them of permission granted and can begin accessing the LINKA lock.
NOTE: Users with shared access to a LINKA lock will not be able to change any of the existing settings on the LINKA lock. Settings can only be changed through the owner’s LINKA app.
The LINKA lock’s admin can choose to revoke sharing to users at any time, preventing access to the lock.
Admins may revoke sharing by selecting the LINKA lock they wish to control in the menu bar, then: Tap User Icon in the bottom bar > Select the user > Revoke Access. The user will not be notified that their access has been revoked.